Before you cancel your TRIIB subscription, we'd love to speak with you about how we can improve and see if there's any way we can better serve your business. However, if you've already decided to that you want to cancel, our goal is to make the transition as painless as possible.
Here are some key pieces to know if you are considering cancelling:
What is the cancellation policy?
We require a 30 day cancellation policy. If you are between billing cycles, your last bill will be prorated. Example:
Cancellation Request: 7/24
Security Verification: 7/25
30 day cancellation: 8/23 - termination of your TRIIB site
Next Bill Due Date: 8/1
Final Prorated Bill: 8/1 - 8/22
The termination of your TRIIB site will take place on day 31 and you will no longer have access to the site and all autopays and emails will cease.
How do I submit a cancellation request?
Should you decide to move forward with a cancellation:
Email email@example.com. In the email, please include the following:
- Gym Name:
- Your Name:
- Owner on file with TRIIB:
- What Date would you like to shut off services?
- What are the reasons you are canceling?
- Are you switching to a new provider? If so, which one?
- Will you need to transfer your client's billing information to a new provider?
- Is there any feedback or suggestions you would be willing to share with us?
How do I transfer credit card and bank account information?
The first step is to let your Offboarding manager know that this is something you would like to do. We highly suggest putting this in your initial email request to cancel. Our goal is that the process is as seamless as possible and will make every effort to make that happen. The fee for transferring your member's credit card and bank information from Stripe to another platform is $250.
We will initiate the request with Stripe and extract the necessary information. All parties including your new platform representative will need to get involved and the sooner you get us their information, the quicker we can start to get the data transferred. There are multiple parties involved in the transfer of data and we will do our best to have a quick turnaround; however, we can not guarantee a processing time due to the number of parties involved. We have found that the average time is 1-2 weeks.
What do I need to do to prepare for my cancellation?
We recommend that you use the 30 days after you give the notice to start winding down automatic payments and scheduling on your TRIIB site. Below are some typical steps to follow when your site is impending deactivation:
- Terminate future autopays
- Cancel and block off future classes and personal coaching sessions
- Deactivate future auto emails
How long will I have access to my data?
You will have access for 30 days AFTER your cancellation request. At that point, your subscription will terminate and you'll no longer have access to your site. Please make sure to back up your business data while your account is still active and prepare any future arrangements.
What happens once my site is deactivated?
Once your TRIIB account has been deactivated, all autopays and emails will cease. You will no longer have access to the site.
Can I reactivate my account?
Yes, of course! Should you decided to come back to TRIIB, you can reactive your account at any time. Simply send us an email at firstname.lastname@example.org to reactivate your account. During reactivation, any account information you had on your site at deactivation will remain when you reactivate.